22-year-old college student blows her $90,000 college fund and blames her parents

Of course it’s their fault. Why didn’t they teach her how to budget properly?

22-year-old college student blows her $90,000 college fund and blames her parents – Yahoo Finance.

Poor ‘Kim’:

“Maybe [my parents] should have taught me to budget or something. They never sat me down and had a real serious talk about it…

“[My parents] said there was nothing they could do for me. They’re not being honest with me saying they don’t have [money] because my dad has worked for like a million years and they have a retirement account…

“Then my parents suggested I go take out a loan at a credit union and I’m, like, how am I supposed to do that..

“I know they’re trying to teach me a lesson and blah blah blah and character building but, like, I hope they realize [working part-time] could have such a negative effect on my grades and as a person.”

One can wish that this were a satire. Perhaps the only redeeming thing is that the comments were pretty vicious.

Published by

davidcravit

. Vice President, Zoomer Media Ltd. . Author of "The New Old" . 30 years experience in marketing communications, advertising, media . Speaker, writer, commentator on the revolution in aging and how to market to Boomers and seniors

Leave a Reply

